Antiracist working group

Reading group of Ibram X. Kendi’s book How to Be an Antiracist. We will gather the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month. Our meeting will be via Zoom from 7:00 - 8:30 pm starting on Tuesday, September 15, 2020.


Here is our tentative schedule for working our way through the book. (Subject to change per group consensus) 


Tues Sep 15 - Introduction/Chapter 1 “Definitions”

Tues Oct 6 - Chapter 2 “Dueling Consciousness”

Tues Oct 20 - Chapter 3 “Power”

Tues Nov 3 - Chapter 4 “Biology”

Tues Nov 17 - Chapter 5 “Ethnicity”

Tues Dec 1 - Chapter 6 “Body

Tues Dec 15 - Chapter 7 “Culture”

Tues Jan 5 - Chapter 8 “Behavior”

Tues Jan 19 - Chapter 9 “Color”

Tues Feb 2 - Chapter 10 “White”

Tues Feb 16 - Chapter 11 “Black”

Tues March 2 - Chapter 12 “Class”

Tues March 16 - Chapter 13 “Space”

Tues April 6 - Chapter 14 “Gender”

Tues April 20 - Chapter 15 “Sexuality”  

Tues May 4 - Chapter 16 “Failure”  

Tues May 18 - Chapter 17 “Success”  

Tues June 1 - Chapter 18 “Survival